Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Laura Whitney

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Laura Whitney

4.5 out of 5 (122 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Brandie Moore

Brandie Moore

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda Bush was amazing to work with and so helpful. Love this company!"
Profile photo of Brandy LaLone

Brandy LaLone

July 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place,and very friendly."
Profile photo of Debbie Sherman

Debbie Sherman

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to give a big "Shout Out" to this office! First of all, I am always greeted so nicely and this office is so warm and inviting. I had a concern about a State Farm office in Tennessee regarding my moms HO insurance. I stopped in and expressed my concern to Amanda who explained to me how things work to where I understand it. We even got on the phone with the State Farm office in Tennessee. Amanda did an excellent job of asking the right questions to them and then explained it to me. Now I get it. This is why my husband and I stay with State Farm and our Agent Laura Whitney because it's the little things like this situation that give us peace of mind. We have had State Farm for 33 years! Thank you all so much! Debbie Sherman"
Profile photo of Patty Fox

Patty Fox

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched from GEICO to State Farm and saved a great deal of money. Also, the customer service is outstanding, Darlene always goes above and beyond the expectations. I highly recommend State Farm."
Profile photo of Ed Stevens

Ed Stevens

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with this insurance company for many years and I will go any where else"
Profile photo of Robert Lavine jr

Robert Lavine jr

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recommend this agency to anyone"
Profile photo of Jennifer Barkei

Jennifer Barkei

April 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"She is so caring and sincere! She listens to her customers and makes sure they understand her services. She constantly gives back to her community because she truly loves and supports her community!"
Profile photo of Michelle Armstrong

Michelle Armstrong

April 15, 2022

4  out of  5
"We had an amazing time at the office today, to see the Easter Bunny. We also had to make a claim for my car. They were responsive, quick and understanding. Over all, great experience"
Profile photo of Aimee Paradis

Aimee Paradis

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I took my two little girls to the office Eater event. The staff was really friendly and it was a lot of fun for my 2 and 4 year old!"
Profile photo of Kayla Hunt

Kayla Hunt

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"What a wonderful and cleanest place.. my daughter got to see the Easter bunny today what an amazing experience for her. I would recommend this place to anyone. Very friendly.. 100% thank u again for a wonderful day."
Profile photo of Angelica Sullivan

Angelica Sullivan

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"We been with Laura for years she’s a very caring person we love doing business with her"
Profile photo of Judith Kuhl

Judith Kuhl

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office is the definition of superb customer service! Purchasing insurance is definitely one of the 'must do's' in our life, but speaking with her superior office staff and Darlene, felt like having a chat with an old friend. From the greeting of the very first person to the last, I would recommend this office to everyone! Thank you for such a great experience."
Profile photo of Alicia Patchett

Alicia Patchett

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"So nice and helpful I will be changing my car insurance from Geico to State Farm as soon as I can!"
Profile photo of Lew Laemmerman

Lew Laemmerman

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional. Agents were kind and caring."
Profile photo of Shannon travis

Shannon travis

January 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a third generation State Farm customer. I was recently in a car accident in which my car was totaled. I had never been in a motor vehicle accident before. They are very scary. Your first concern is everyone’s safety: Thankfully, there were no serious injuries. My next concern was the loss of my car because I do use it daily to get to and from my job. When the police told me it was totaled, I imagined the worst—a long, tedious process of filing a claim and replacing my vehicle just added to my anxiety. However, I called the office and the staff were amazing. They first asked how I was and then stated they were there to “work for me.” I was immediately connected to a great team who did just that —they”worked for me” making sure to collect all the information they needed to expedite my claim, and I had a payout the following week. State Farm made the whole process seem effortless. I am so grateful to Laura and Amanda and the rest of the Coffeen Street State Farm team. The iconic tag line certainly rings true for me: They were their for me like a good neighbor. Thank you all so much."
Profile photo of bobbi jo wetherwax

bobbi jo wetherwax

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing ladies always so friendly helpful and polite to work with. Very efficient when needing anything done.. need insurance give them a call"
Profile photo of Vicki Cote

Vicki Cote

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Laura and her ladies are so exceptionally pleasant and wonderful to do business with. I highly recommend for anyone in need of insurance or looking for something better these are the people to see. I have to add that the childrens Christmas party exceptional. Children were so excited and happy."
Profile photo of kellybovell

kellybovell

December 9, 2021

1  out of  5
"The office manager Amanda Bush is the rudest person I have ever dealt with. If you are military AVOID this office at ALL COSTS! She talked over me instead of trying to listen to me, interrupted me when I would get to speak and never actually listed to anything I tried to explain. My husband and I have been with State Farm for several years and we are switching insurance carriers because of how badly we were treated. We have never been late or missed payment and my husband has been active duty for almost 12 years and deployed multiple times and for us to be so disrespected for asking questions and trying to understand how something works is unacceptable. When we discovered how bad their records were that caused the issue, Amanda’s disrespect got even worse."
Profile photo of Kim Long

Kim Long

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Laura D. Whitney - State Farm for several years and from their professionalism to their personal care with my insurance needs, I am beyond pleased with their services and highly recommend them to anybody looking for car insurance, renters insurance and/or life insurance at an affordable rate. I can manage the monthly premium without leaving a hole in my pocket, all because of affordable rates and a staff that cares."
Profile photo of Mark Frickman

Mark Frickman

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agency. They take care of us with an awesome staff. I have the best agent in the business along with a superior staff. Hats off to the Agency as they really are spot on! Nothing but positive so if you want a great value with excellent customer service give them a call. Thank you, Mark"
Profile photo of Scott F.

Scott F.

September 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Laura Whitney's entire staff do an outstanding job, and are extremely professional and pleasant to work with. Of course Darlene is my favorite! (lol) I have been doing business with Laura's office for many years, and they take care of all of my insurance needs, although they have much more than insurance to offer! I have checked out other insurance agencies, but State Farm's pricing is by far the best! You really need to do your homework when it comes insurance. It may appear that another insurance agency is giving you a better price, but what you don't know, is that they are giving you less coverage than your current policy. The only way that you can truly tell what insurance agency is giving you the best price is to do item by item comparison of your insurance policy, which is exactly what I did when making my decision. Not only did State Farm beat most of its competitors, but working with Laura's staff has truly been a pleasure! Just remember one rule when it comes to insurance is that cheaper is not always better. I have peace of mind knowing that I will always be taken care of when it comes to my insurance needs. If you are looking for any type of insurance, I would highly recommend that you give Laura's office a call. I promise that you won't be sorry, and they will take extremely good care of you!"
Profile photo of Donald Rutherford

Donald Rutherford

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had my auto insurance with guys for over 34 years. Always friendly always no problems. Nice people."
Profile photo of Romeo Perlas

Romeo Perlas

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"amanda bush is the best insurance agent i have ever met"
Profile photo of Doug Fudala

Doug Fudala

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always so helpful and understanding of my needs"
Profile photo of Douglas Thomas

Douglas Thomas

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with Laura almost all of my life for insurance. I have multiple things insured with her. My home, suv, motorcycle, atv. Won't go anywhere else."