Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Laura Whitney

State Farm® Insurance Agent Laura Whitney

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (128 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Rachel Rossignol

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Always super nice and helpful to make sure whatever service you need gets done :)"

Mark Battista

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great people"

Stacy Carter

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda is the best!! She’s always accommodating. Love this office."

sarah

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best Insurance experience I’ve ever had. Warm, welcoming staff, great prices, and cares about their community! I recommended Laura and her team to everyone!"

Christian Lane

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people to do business with and easy to communicate with would recommend State Farm for a insurance company"

Brandie Moore

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda Bush was amazing to work with and so helpful. Love this company!"

Brandy LaLone

July 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place,and very friendly."

Debbie Sherman

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to give a big "Shout Out" to this office! First of all, I am always greeted so nicely and this office is so warm and inviting. I had a concern about a State Farm office in Tennessee regarding my moms HO insurance. I stopped in and expressed my concern to Amanda who explained to me how things work to where I understand it. We even got on the phone with the State Farm office in Tennessee. Amanda did an excellent job of asking the right questions to them and then explained it to me. Now I get it. This is why my husband and I stay with State Farm and our Agent Laura Whitney because it's the little things like this situation that give us peace of mind. We have had State Farm for 33 years! Thank you all so much! Debbie Sherman"

Patty Fox

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched from GEICO to State Farm and saved a great deal of money. Also, the customer service is outstanding, Darlene always goes above and beyond the expectations. I highly recommend State Farm."

Ed Stevens

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with this insurance company for many years and I will go any where else"

Robert Lavine jr

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recommend this agency to anyone"

Jennifer Barkei

April 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"She is so caring and sincere! She listens to her customers and makes sure they understand her services. She constantly gives back to her community because she truly loves and supports her community!"

Michelle Armstrong

April 15, 2022

4  out of  5
"We had an amazing time at the office today, to see the Easter Bunny. We also had to make a claim for my car. They were responsive, quick and understanding. Over all, great experience"

Aimee Paradis

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I took my two little girls to the office Eater event. The staff was really friendly and it was a lot of fun for my 2 and 4 year old!"

Kayla Hunt

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"What a wonderful and cleanest place.. my daughter got to see the Easter bunny today what an amazing experience for her. I would recommend this place to anyone. Very friendly.. 100% thank u again for a wonderful day."

Angelica Sullivan

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"We been with Laura for years she’s a very caring person we love doing business with her"

Judith Kuhl

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office is the definition of superb customer service! Purchasing insurance is definitely one of the 'must do's' in our life, but speaking with her superior office staff and Darlene, felt like having a chat with an old friend. From the greeting of the very first person to the last, I would recommend this office to everyone! Thank you for such a great experience."

Alicia Patchett

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"So nice and helpful I will be changing my car insurance from Geico to State Farm as soon as I can!"

Lew Laemmerman

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional. Agents were kind and caring."

Shannon travis

January 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a third generation State Farm customer. I was recently in a car accident in which my car was totaled. I had never been in a motor vehicle accident before. They are very scary. Your first concern is everyone’s safety: Thankfully, there were no serious injuries. My next concern was the loss of my car because I do use it daily to get to and from my job. When the police told me it was totaled, I imagined the worst—a long, tedious process of filing a claim and replacing my vehicle just added to my anxiety. However, I called the office and the staff were amazing. They first asked how I was and then stated they were there to “work for me.” I was immediately connected to a great team who did just that —they”worked for me” making sure to collect all the information they needed to expedite my claim, and I had a payout the following week. State Farm made the whole process seem effortless. I am so grateful to Laura and Amanda and the rest of the Coffeen Street State Farm team. The iconic tag line certainly rings true for me: They were their for me like a good neighbor. Thank you all so much."

bobbi jo wetherwax

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing ladies always so friendly helpful and polite to work with. Very efficient when needing anything done.. need insurance give them a call"

Vicki Cote

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Laura and her ladies are so exceptionally pleasant and wonderful to do business with. I highly recommend for anyone in need of insurance or looking for something better these are the people to see. I have to add that the childrens Christmas party exceptional. Children were so excited and happy."

kellybovell

December 9, 2021

1  out of  5
"The office manager Amanda Bush is the rudest person I have ever dealt with. If you are military AVOID this office at ALL COSTS! She talked over me instead of trying to listen to me, interrupted me when I would get to speak and never actually listed to anything I tried to explain. My husband and I have been with State Farm for several years and we are switching insurance carriers because of how badly we were treated. We have never been late or missed payment and my husband has been active duty for almost 12 years and deployed multiple times and for us to be so disrespected for asking questions and trying to understand how something works is unacceptable. When we discovered how bad their records were that caused the issue, Amanda’s disrespect got even worse."

Kim Long

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Laura D. Whitney - State Farm for several years and from their professionalism to their personal care with my insurance needs, I am beyond pleased with their services and highly recommend them to anybody looking for car insurance, renters insurance and/or life insurance at an affordable rate. I can manage the monthly premium without leaving a hole in my pocket, all because of affordable rates and a staff that cares."

Mark Frickman

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agency. They take care of us with an awesome staff. I have the best agent in the business along with a superior staff. Hats off to the Agency as they really are spot on! Nothing but positive so if you want a great value with excellent customer service give them a call. Thank you, Mark"